Cross-sector leaders committed to improving education in Georgia

Board Officers

Burt Fealing, Chair

Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Southwire Company

Lisa J. Smith, Vice-Chair

Vice President, Community & Economic Development, Georgia Power

Laura Komarek, Secretary/Treasurer

Senior Associate - Atlanta, Alston & Bird

Mike Donnelly, Past Chair

Region Bank President, North Georgia, Wells Fargo

Board Members

Crystal Banks

SVP, Direct to Consumer Lending Segment Leader, SunTrust Now Truist Bank

Jodi Berman

Managing Director, BlackRock, Inc.

Robert L. Brown

President and CEO, RL Brown & Associates

Chris Clark

President and CEO, Georgia Chamber of Commerce

Robert Costley

Executive Director, Georgia Association of Education Leaders

Tamieka Davis

Partner, Assurance Services, Ernst & Young, LLP

Greg Dozier

Commissioner, Technical College System of Georgia

Matt Dubnik

Chair, Education Committee, Georgia House of Representatives

Kevin Greiner

President and CEO, Gas South

Craig Harper

Executive Director, Professional Association of Georgia Educators

Amy M. Jacobs

Commissioner, Georgia Department of Early Care & Learning

Lee Jarboe

Chair, Talent and Ed Committee, Georgia Chamber of Commerce

Rich Johnson

Assistant Vice President, External Affairs,  AT&T

Lewis Jones

Partner, King & Spalding, LLP

Mark Kaestner

VP, Talent Development, Learning, and D&I, Graphic Packaging

Katie Kirkpatrick

President & CEO, Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce

Michael Kobito

2023 Georgia Teacher of the Year

Lewis Massey

Partner, Impact Public Affairs

Sonny Perdue

Chancellor, University System of Georgia

Dana Rickman

President, Georgia Partnership for Excellence in Education

David Scheible

Operating Advisor, Clayton, Dubilier & Rice, LLC

Beheruz N. Sethna

President Emeritus & Regents Professor of Business, The University of West Georgia

Dawn Stastny

President, Georgia PTA

Lindsey Tippins

Chair, Higher Education Committee, Georgia State Senate

Chris Whitis

Executive Vice President, Corporate Banking, The PNC Financial Services Group

Valarie Wilson

Executive Director, Georgia School Boards Association

Richard Woods

State School Superintendent, Georgia Department of Education

John Zauner

Executive Director, Georgia School Superintendents Association

Past Board Chairs

Milford McGuirt (2017-2019)
Atlanta & MidSouth Area Managing Partner, KPMG

Kevin Greiner (2015-2017)
President & CEO, Gas South

Shan Cooper (2013-2015)
VP & General Manager, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company

W. Paul Bowers (2012-2013)
President & CEO, Georgia Power Company

Ann W. Cramer (2010-2011)
Director, Corporate Citizenship & Corporate Affairs for the Americas, IBM Corporation

Robert L. Brown, Jr. (2006-2010)
President & CEO, RL Brown & Associates, Inc.

Philip S. Jacobs (2004-2006)
President, BellSouth Georgia/AT&T Southeast

David M. Ratcliffe (2001-2004)
President & CEO, Georgia Power Company

Gary Lee, Jr. (1999-2001)
Executive Director, UPS Foundation

Ann W. Cramer (1997-1999)
Director, Corporate Citizenship & Corporate Affairs for the Americas, IBM Corporation

Carl E. Swearingen (1996-1997)
President, BellSouth Georgia

Roy Richards, Jr. (1994-1996)
President & CEO, Southwire Company

William C. Gaston (1991-1993)
President & CEO, Gold Kist, Inc.

Presidents Emeritus

Steve Dolinger, President Emeritus
Georgia Partnership for Excellence in Education

Tom Upchurch, President Emeritus 
Georgia Partnership for Excellence in Education